Oregon Real Estate License Requirements

License exam tutor will help you pass the 1st time!

Oregon Real Estate Licensing Requirements

This licensing information is designed to provide a summary of the minimum education requirements established by the Oregon Real Estate Agency. We recommend you contact the Oregon Real Estate Agency for more detailed information or changes.

Oregon Real Estate Broker License Requirements

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Have a high school diploma, GED or international equivalent
  • Clear a background check
  • Complete the 150 hours of required pre-license education
  • Take and pass both the state and national sections of the broker license examination; see Oregon real estate license exam prep
  • Submit an application and associated fees

Oregon Real Estate Principal Broker Requirements

  • Must be at least 18 years old
  • Have a high school diploma, GED or international equivalent
  • Clear a background check
  • Has three years of experience as an active Broker
  • Has successfully completed the brokerage administration and sales supervision course required by rule of the agency
  • Take and pass both the state and national sections of the Principal Broker license examination; see Oregon real estate license exam prep
  • Submit an application and associated fees
  • Must be at least 18 years old

Oregon Real Estate Continuing Education Requirements

  • If this is the FIRST TIME you are renewing a broker license, you must: Complete the 27-hour Broker Advanced Practices course and the 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course from Certified Continuing Education Providers. (If you completed an Advanced Real Estate Practices course between January 1, 2011 and December 31, 2012, it contained the Broker Advanced Practices course and the Law and Rule Required Course.)
  • If this is not your first renewal, you must:
  • a) Complete the 3-hour Law and Rule Required Course from a Certified Continuing Education Provider
  • b) Take a minimum of 27 additional hours of continuing education in the two years preceding your license renewal from Certified Continuing Education Providers in required topics
  • Licenses are renewed for a two year period during the month they expire
top